Commission Members

Organizational Member Representatives

Arthur Page Society

Krishnamurthy Sriramesh, Ph. D.
Professor, Public Relations
University of Colorado Boulder
ksriramesh@colorado.edu

Richard Woods
CCO, Capital One (retired)
Adjunct Professor, Baruch College
Richardawoods3@gmail.com

Arthur W. Page Center

Denise Bortree, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Bellisario College of Communications
Pennsylvania State University
dsb177@psu.edu

Marlene Neill, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Baylor University
Marlene_Neill@baylor.edu

Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication, Public Relations Division

Kenneth D. Plowman, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor
Brigham Young Univerity
kenneth_plowman@byu.edu

Hongmei Shen, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor
San Diego State University
hshen@mail.sdsu.edu

Canadian Public Relations Society

Blair Peberdy
Vice President, Government & Corporate Relations
Alectra Inc.
blair.peberdy@gmail.com

Barry Waite
Chair, Communications & Media
Centennial College
bwaite@centennialcollege.ca

Chartered Institute of Public Relations

Susan Kinnear, Ph.D., ChartPR, FCIPR, FRSA, FHEA
Director of the Centre for Journalism and Public Communication
School of Journalism, Media and Culture, Cardiff University
KinnearS@cardiff.ac.uk

Conference Board

Joe DiBlasi
Associate Director, Corporate Communications
joseph.diblasi@conference-board.org

Katie Puello
Communications Manager at Human Capital Center
Katie.Puello@tcb.org

European Public Relations Education and Research Association

Ángeles Moreno, Ph.D.
Executive Director
European Public Relations Education and Research Association
Professor (TU), Universidad Rey Juan Carlos
gmorenofdez@yahoo.es

Ralph Tench, Ph.D.
Director of Research
Leeds Business School
Leeds Beckett University
r.tench@leedsbeckett.ac.uk

Global Alliance for Public Relations and Strategic Communications

Justin Green
President
Global Alliance
justingreen@wideawake.ie

Jean Valin, APR, Fellow CPRS, Hon. Fellow CIPR
Principal
Valin Strategic Communications
jvalinpr@gmail.com

Institute for Public Relations

Jamie McLaughlin
CEO
Monday Talent

Tina McCorkindale, Ph.D., APR
President and CEO
Institute for Public Relations
tina@instituteforpr.org

International Communication Association, Public Relations Division

Timothy Coombs
Texas A&M University
Timothy.Coombs@tamu.edu

Gabriel Sadi, Ph.D, MSc FHEAA MCIPR, MCMI
Lecturer (Strategic Communication) Department of Management
Huddersfield Business School, Queensgate, Huddersfield, UK
g.sadi@hud.ac.uk

International Communications Consultancy Organization

Francis Ingham MPRCA
Director General, PRCA
CEO, ICCO
francis.ingham@prca.org.uk

Journal of Public Relations Education

Pamela Bourland-Davis,
Editor in Chief, Journal of Public Relations Education
pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu

Emily S. Kinsky, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
West Texas A&M University
Department of Communication
ekinsky@wtamu.edu

National Black Public Relations Society

Neil Foote
Foote Communications, LLC
President, National Black Public Relations Society, Inc.
neil@neilfoote.com

National Communication Association, Public Relations Division

Denise Edwards-Neff
Interim Dean and Professor of Communication, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Azusa Pacific University
dedwardsneff@apu.edu

Anna Klyueva
NCA Public Relations Division Chair 2021, Associate Professor, Digital Media Studies
University of Houston-Clear Lake

PR Council

Kim Sample
President
kim@prcouncil.net

Rebecca Honeyman
Co-Founder and Managing Director
SourceCode Communications
Becky@sourcecodecomms.com

Public Relations Society of America

Denise Hill Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor of Strategic Communications
Elon University
dhill12@elon.edu

Mickey Nall, APR, Fellow PRSA
Professional in Residence
College of Journalism and Communications
University of Florida
mickeynall2@gmail.com

PRSA College of Fellows

Debbie Davis, Ed.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
Assistant Professor of Practice
Texas Tech University
debbie.davis@ttu.edu

Amiso George, APR, Fellow PRSA
Texas Christian University
Professor
Strategic Communication
Kelly Davis, APR, Fellow PRSA
Public Relations Sequence Head
University of South Carolina

PRSA Educators Academy

Nneka Logan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Communication, PR & Adv Division Coordinator
Mary Ann Pearson, Ed.D., APR
Professor of Communication; Director of Lancer Media Group, Journalism and PR
California Baptist University
PRSA Foundation 2021
Aerial M. Ellis, Ed.D
Professor
Department of Communication and Journalism
Lipscomb University

The Plank Center for Leadership in Public Relations

Karla K. Gower, Ph.D.
Professor and Director
The Plank Center for Leadership in Public Relations
University of Alabama
gower@apr.ua.edu

Bruce Berger, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus, Advertising and Public Relations
University of Alabama
berger@apr.ua.edu

Universal Accreditation Board

John E. Forde, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
Professor and Head, Department of Communication
Mississippi State University
jforde@comm.msstate.edu

Kristie Byrum
Associate Professor, Media and Journalism
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
kbyrum@bloomu.edu

At-large Members

Shannon A. Bowen, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Journalism and Mass Communications
University of South Carolina
sbowen@sc.edu

Douglas F. Cannon, Ph.D., APR+M, Fellow PRSA
Director of Undergraduate Programs, Department of Communication
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
dcannon@cannonapr.com

Deats, John R.
Adjunct Instructor
New York University
jrdeats@aol.com

Marcia D. DiStaso, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Public Relations
University of Florida
mdistaso@ufl.edu

Sandra Duhé, Ph.D., MBA, APR, Fellow PRSA
Associate Professor, Director of Public Relations
Chair of the Division of Corporate Communication and Public Affairs
sduhe@smu.edu

Terence (Terry) Flynn, Ph.D., APR, FCPRS
Associate Professor
McMaster University
tflynn@mcmaster.ca

Del Galloway, APR, Fellow PRSA
Vice President, Communications, Atlantic Region
Wells Fargo
del.galloway@wellsfargo.com

Kim Hunter
Chairman and CEO
The LAGRANT Foundation
kimhunter@lagrant.com

Carolyn Kim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Public Relations
Director of Public Relations Programs
Biola University
carolyn.kim@biola.edu

Spiro Kiousis, Ph.D., APR
Executive Associate Dean
Professor of Public Relations
College of Journalism and Communications
University of Florida
skiousis@jou.ufl.edu

Nance Larsen, APR, Fellow PRSA
Vice President, Integrated Marketing Communications
The STRIVE Group
nance.larsen@gmail.com

Kathleen L. Lewton, M.H.A., M.S.J., Fellow PRSA
Principal
Lewton, Seekin & Trester
kathylewtown@aol.com

Gary D. McCormick, APR, Fellow PRSA
Principal
GMC Communications
gary.d.mccormick@gmail.com

Julie O’Neil, Ph.D.
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Department of Strategic Communication
Texas Christian University
j.oneil@tcu.edu

Gemma Puglisi
Assistant Professor, School Of Communication
American University
puglisi@american.edu

Kathleen Donohue Rennie, Ph.D., APR, Fellow PRSA
Associate Professor
New Jersey City University
kathleen@themcgrawgroup.com

Hilary Fussell Sisco, Ph.D., APR
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Strategic Communication
Quinnipiac University
hilary.fussellsisco@quinnipiac.edu

Shelley Spector
President, Spector Corporate Communications
Founder and Director, Museum of Public Relations
shelley@spectorpr.com

Elizabeth L. Toth
Professor
University of Maryland, College Park
eltoth@umd.edu

Katerina Tsetsura, Ph.D.
Gaylord Family Professor of Strategic Communication/Public Relations
University of Oklahoma
tsetsura@ou.edu

Vanessa Wakeman
The Wakeman Agency
New York
vwakeman@thewakemanagency.com