Contact Us

Commission Members

Co-Chair, Educators

Maria Russell, APR, Fellow PRSA

Professor Emerita, Public Relations

Newhouse School of Public Communications

Syracuse University


Co-Chair, Practitioners

Stacey Smith, APR, Fellow PRSA

Senior Counsel and Partner

Jackson, Jackson & Wagner


Immediate Past Co-chair

Anthony D’Angelo, APR, Fellow PRSA

Professor of Practice, Director of Communications Management

Syracuse University


Vice Chair

Nance Larsen

Director, Communication Strategy,

Gere Tactical, Inc.



Kathy Donohue Rennie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Chairperson,

Marketing Department, School of Business

New Jersey City University

Staff Liaison